School calendar

2018-2019 School Calendar

INSTILLING GOODNESS / DEVELOPING VIRTUE SCHOOLSSchool calendar image1_1

Fall Semester: August 27, 2018 – January 26, 2019
August 21-23
(Tue-Thur)
Teacher Work Days
August 25-26
(Sat-Sun)
Dorm Only: Orientation
August 26 (Sun) Registration for New Students (1-3 pm)
August 27 (Mon) Fall Semester begins
September 3 (Mon) Labor Day / No School
September 28 (Fri) Teachers Work Day / Half Day
October 17-19
(Wed-Fri)
Midterm Exam
October 29 (Mon) Teachers Work Day / Half Day / Midterm Grades Due
November 3 (Sat) Honoring Elders Day
November 12 (Mon) Veterans Day observed  (Actual day: Nov. 11th, Sunday)
November 21-23 (Wed-Fri) Thanksgiving Break (No School)
December 7  (Fri) Teachers Work Day / Half Day
December 19 (Wed) Half Day
Dec. 20  – Jan 11 (Fri) Winter Break
January 21 (Mon) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (No School)
Jan. 25, 2019  Last Day of First Semester
88 class days, 6 work days
Spring Semester: January 29 – June 8, 2019
January 28 (Mon) Spring Semester begins
February 15 (Fri) Teachers Work Day / Half Day /Actual Chinese New Year
February 18 (Mon) Presidents’ Day / No School
March 20-22
(Wed-Fri)
Midterm Exam
March 22 (Fri) Teachers Work Day / Half Day
April 12 (Fri) Cherishing Youth Day
April 15 – 19
(Mon-Fri)
Spring Break (same as Ukiah Unified School District & Mendo. College)
April 29  (Mon) Teachers Work Day / Half Day
May 24 (Fri) Teachers Work Day / Half Day /WASC Annual Review
May 27 (Mon) Memorial Day / No School
June 5 (Wed) Boys Last Day of School /
Boys Teachers Banquet and Award Ceremony
June 6 (Thurs) Boys Graduation Ceremony

Girls Last Day of School /
Girls Teachers Banquet and Award Ceremony

June 7 (Fri) Girls Graduation Ceremony
88 class days, 4 work days
Total of 176 class days, 10 work days
Note: Summer Camp 2019 – June 17 (Mon.) – June 28 (Fri.)

Note: Parents should make every effort to ensure that students do not miss school. Students who leave early before or return late after spring, winter, or summer breaks will not be excused unless there is a justifiable reason such as: personal illness, quarantine, medical appointments, funeral services, religious reasons, and court appearances. The school must be informed of these reasons in a timely way with an Absence Form or note signed by the parent (or a doctor’s note for medical absences three days or more). High school students are responsible for getting their teachers to sign the Absence Form in order to excuse their absence. Unexcused absences will affect their grades.

Categories: School calendar